Topical Discussion:  The Intellectual Dark Web -Anne Ferber - Friday, September 7, 1:30 pm

Special Collaborative Session with the Shakespear Festival - Tuesday, September 18, 5:30 pm

Discussion of Readings from the Stone Reader - Friday, October 5, 1:30 pm

  1.          Bursting the Neuro-Utopian Bubble, Benjam Y Fog p.317
  2.           What if We Occupied Language, H. Samy Alim p.670
  3.          The Failure of Rational Choice Philosophy, John McCumber p.605


Topical Discussion:  How Algorithms Influence Human Behavior – Ira Wexler -Tuesday, October 16, 5:30 pm

Topical Discussion:  Discussion of the Citizens United Supreme Court Decision –

Ronald Collins - Friday, Nov 2, 1:30 pm

Discussion of Readings from The Stone Reader - Tuesday, Nov 20,  5:30 pm


  1.          Reasons for Reason – Michael P. Lynch, p 175
  2.          Reclaiming the Imagination – Timothy Williamson, p.179
  3.          The Importance of the Afterlife. Seriously – Samuel Scheffler, p. 427

                    Why are States so Red and Blue? – Steven Pinker, p.362

Topical Discussion:  POSTPONED BECAUSE OF WEATHER- Friday, Feb 1, 1:30 pm

Discussion of Readings from The Stone Reader - Tuesday Feb 19, 5:30 pm

                   Dependents of the State – Amia Srinivasan p. 598
                   The Failure of Rational Choice Philosophy – John McCumber, p. 605,
                   Mandela's Socialist Failure – Stavoj Zizek, p. 609


Topical Discussion:  Climate Change -Friday, March 1, 1:30 pm

Discussion of Readings from The Stone Reader - Tuesday, March 19, 5:30 pm

               
Mystery and Evidence - Tim Crane, p.411
                 The Rigor of Love – Simon Critchley, p.417
                 Does it Matter Whether God Exists – Gary Gutting, p.423


Topical Discussion:  The Ethics of Stem Cell Manipulation -Ray O’Neill - Friday, April 5, 1:30 pm

Discussion of Readings from The Stone Reader - Tuesday, April 16, 5:30 pm


(Readings to be determined)

Topical Discussion:  The Meaning of Mr. Rogers – Hank Gromada -Friday, May 3, 1:30 pm

Discussion of Readings from The Stone Reader -Tuesday, May 15, 5:30 pm


(Readings to be determined)

Topical Discussion: – Recent Social Movements and their Outcomes – Aram Terzian - Friday, June 7, 1:30 pm

Closing Session - Tuesday, June 18, 5:30 pm